• slide 1
  • slide 2
  • slide 3
  • slide 4
  • slide 5
  • slide 6
  • slide 7

Student Life and Learning

Bishops’ Religious Literacy Assessment

Students in Years 3, 5 and 9 complete the Bishops’ Religious Literacy Assessment. This is a curriculum based assessment which reflects and supports the progressive nature of the K-12 Religious Education Units.

It focuses on students’ ability to recall content about the Catholic religion and to assess students’ knowledge and understanding of Religious Education. It does not measure students’ faith.

The intended purpose of the assessment is to provide individual schools with a snapshot of student performance in Religious Education.

View previous Bishops’ Religious Literacy Assessments

National Assessment Program – Literacy and Numeracy (NAPLAN)

The National Assessment Program – Literacy and Numeracy (NAPLAN) is an annual national assessment of all students in Years 3, 5, 7 and 9. All students are expected to participate in the testing. They will be assessed in language conventions (spelling, grammar and punctuation), writing, reading and numeracy.

Learn more from the NAPLAN Online Parent Information Booklet

View example Year 3 NAPLAN Assessments

View example Year 5 NAPLAN Assessments

View example Year 7 NAPLAN Assessments